Former LMP Pathologist Dr. Dele Adeyi wins 2019 Leadership in Education Award 

Former LMP Pathologist Dr. Dele Adeyi has been awarded the CAP-ACP 2019 Leadership in Education Award. The award recognizes a member of the Canadian Association of Pathologists (Association canadienne des pathologistes) that has shown true leadership in education in pathology. Dr. Adeyi was nominated by peers Dr. David Shaeffer, Dr. Imram Siddiqui and Dr. Jagdish... Continue Reading →


Dr. Rita Selby speaks at MLPAO Connect

Dr. Selby presenting her talk New to Point of Care INR testing? How to Get it Right. To celebrate National Medical Laboratory Week, the Medical Laboratory Professionals' in Ontario (MLPAO) arranged a number of educational initiatives throughout the week, including a final education day to cap off the week called MPLAO Connect. This year, among... Continue Reading →

Blood Collection for Hematology Reference Range Validation a Success!

Just in time to bid farewell and happy retirement to long-time LMP Phlebotomist, Elaine Wright. Elaine Wright (right), LMP Phlebotomist, draws Roger Boyle's (Communications Specialist) blood for reference range validation. Over the last couple of weeks, our Hematology Core Laboratory asked for 60 female and 60 male donors across Toronto General Hospital to donate a... Continue Reading →

Judy Tran Awarded CSMLS David Ball Award

Mentor, volunteer, conference organizer, workshop leader and girls in STEM champion. These are just a handful of titles that LMP’s Judy Tran has held outside of her work on the bench, and as of last week, the accolades continue.     On Thursday, March 14, Judy was awarded the CSMLS David Ball Award, dedicated to laboratory professionals who volunteer their time and talent... Continue Reading →

Blog at

Up ↑